Prizes & Awards

Prizes are sponsored by Taylor & Francis, publishers of the 

Australasian Journal of Philosophyand the Australasian Philosophical Review.

AAP Annette Baier Prize

An annual prize of $500 for an outstanding philosophical paper or book chapter published by an Australasian woman during the previous calendar year.

AAP Prize for Innovation in Inclusive Curricula

An annual prize of $500 for the development of innovative approaches to teaching philosophy.

AAP Media Prize

An annual prize of $500 for the best philosophical piece(s) published by a professional philosopher in the popular media in Australasia during the previous calendar year.

Media Professionals' Award

An occasional award of $500 to journalists and other media professionals for excellence in the presentation of philosophy or philosophical issues in the media.


AJP Best Paper Award

An annual prize for the best paper published in the Australasian Journal of Philosophy (AJP) in the previous year.


Postgraduate Presentation Prize

Created in 2015 for the best paper presented by a postgraduate student. This prize is offered to encourage postgraduates to present at the AAP Conference, and to recognise the philosophical contributions from excellent Australasian postgraduate students.


AAP Most Promising Philosopher Prize

Awarded annually to the most promising male and female philosopher at the FAPSA National Philosothon

Australasian Postgraduate Philosophy Conference

The AAP sponsors the annual Australasian Postgraduate Philosophy Conference (APPC).

Australian Legal Philosophy Student Association Essay Prize

The AAP is a sponsor of the 2014 Australian Legal Philosophy Student Association Essay Prize. 

©Australasian Association of Philosophy
ACN 152 892 272
ABN 29
152 892 272
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software