Australasian Journal of Philosophy

Editorial Team

The Journal is edited from The University of Adelaide, which has generously made facilities available for this purpose. We acknowledge this land on which the journal is edited is the traditional land of the Kaurna people and that we respect the ongoing spiritual relationship of Kaurna people with their country. Ngadlu tampinthi yalaka ngadlu Kaurna yartangka inparrinthi. We also acknowledge the traditional custodians of all the lands on which the members of the editorial team work.

Responsibility for editorial decisions rests with the Editor and an international team of Associate Editors, who manage the day-to-day operations of the journal, along with the Editorial Assistant. The Book Review Editors manage the commissioning of book reviews. Editorial Board Members provide advice on an occasional basis to the Editorial team on complex or difficult editorial decisions. Governance and oversight of the Journal's operations is provided by the Journals Committee of the Australasian Association of Philosophy, the owners of the journal. Production and publication, including permissions, are handled by our publisher, Taylor and Francis.

Editorial Office

Editor  Antony Eagle (University of Adelaide)

Deputy Editor 

Book Review Editors Yuri Cath (Latrobe University) and Emily Hulme (University of Sydney)

Editorial Assistant  Jessica Pohlmann (ACU)

Associate Editors


New Zealand 



Hong Kong  


Republic of Korea



Contact the editorial team

Editorial Board

  • Peter Anstey (University of Sydney, Australia)
  • Helen Beebee (University of Leeds, UK)
  • John Bishop (University of Auckland, New Zealand)
  • David Braddon-Mitchell (University of Sydney, Australia)
  • Deborah Brown (University of Queensland, Australia)
  • John Burgess (Northwestern University, USA; University of Wollongong, Australia)
  • David Chalmers (New York University, USA; Australian National University, Australia)
  • Mark Colyvan (University of Sydney, Australia)
  • Garrett Cullity (Australian National University, Australia)
  • Greg Currie (University of York, UK)
  • Peter Forrest (University of New England, Australia)
  • Karen Green (University of Melbourne, Australia)
  • Alan Hájek (Australian National University, Australia)
  • Rosalind Hursthouse (University of Auckland, New Zealand)
  • Simon Keller (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand)
  • Jeanette Kennett (Macquarie University, Australia)
  • Fred Kroon (University of Auckland, New Zealand)
  • William G. Lycan (University of North Carolina, USA)
  • Catriona Mackenzie (Macquarie University, Australia)
  • Daniel Nolan (Australian National University, Australia)
  • Graham Oddie (University of Colorado, USA)
  • Graham Oppy (Monash University, Australia)
  • Huw Price (University of Cambridge, UK)
  • Graham Priest (City University of New York, USA; University of Melbourne, Australia)
  • Jonathan Schaffer (Rutgers University, USA)
  • Laura Schroeter (University of Melbourne, Australia)
  • Michael Smith (Princeton University, USA)
  • Michael Strevens (New York University, USA)
  • Anik Waldow (University of Sydney, Australia)
  • Zach Weber (Otago University, New Zealand)
  • Robert A. Wilson (University of Western Australia, Australia)
©Australasian Association of Philosophy
ACN 152 892 272 ABN 29 152 892 272
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software