Australasian Philosophy of Religion Association - Religion and Science, Theism and Atheism

  • 21 Jun 2013
  • 23 Jun 2013
  • University of Sydney
2013 Conference of the Australasian Philosophy of Religion Association (APRA)

Theme: Religion and Science, Theism and Atheism
Date: Friday 21st June to Sunday 23rd June, 2013
Venue: University of Sydney, Woolley Building.

Keynote Speakers:
Professor Herman Philipse, University of Utrecht, Netherlands
Professor Michael Ruse, Florida State University, USA
Professor John Bishop, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Professor Peter Forrest, University of New England, Australia

Registration -

Other speakers include:
Professor Purushottama Bilimoria, Deakin University
Professor James Franklin, University of NSW
Doctor Bruce Langtry, University of Melbourne
Professor David G. Santos, University of Beira Interior Portugal
Doctor Jeremy Shearmur, Australian National University
Doctor Lloyd Strickland, Manchester Metropolitan University, Great Britain

Contributed Paper Sessions

Contributed papers should normally be scheduled as 55 minute sessions, with approximately 30 minutes for presentation and 25 minutes for questions and discussion.

©Australasian Association of Philosophy
ACN 152 892 272
ABN 29
152 892 272
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software