<< First  < Prev   ...   8   9   10   11   12   Next >  Last >> 
  • 26 Aug 2011 1:48 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)
    The Victoria Foundation has launched a fundraising appeal to establish an annual Maurice Goldsmith Lecture in Philosophy, in honour of our former colleague and past Editor of the Australasian Journal of Philosophy. The Foundation has secured a little over NZ$50,000; to establish the Lecture we need a minimum total of NZ$100,000. If you're interested in donating, please go to and click on the "Goldsmith Appeal" button. Thanks!

    Ken Perszyk
    Head of School
    History, Philosophy, Political Science & International Relations
  • 21 Jul 2011 9:07 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)
    Jeff Speaks, John A. O'Brien Associate Professor of Philosophy University of Notre Dame, IN, was awarded the AJP Best Paper Award (Volume 88) for his paper, 'Epistemic Two-Dimensionalism and the Epistemic Argument' Australasian Journal of Philosophy, Vol 88, 2011, Issue 1, pp. 59 78. more>>
  • 18 Jul 2011 3:09 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)
    Associate Professor Peter Slezak from the School of History and Philosophy at the University of New South Wales, was awarded the AAP Media Prize in 2011 for the pivotal role that he played in the production of the Compass program, The Trials of Galileo, which appeared on the ABC in May 2010. In this program the trial of Galileo at the hands of the Roman Catholic Inquisition is re-examined. more>>
  • 18 Jul 2011 3:04 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)
    At the AGM, held on Wednesday 6th July, Professor Peter Anstey, from the University of Otago was elected President of the Association in 2011-12.

<< First  < Prev   ...   8   9   10   11   12   Next >  Last >> 
©Australasian Association of Philosophy
ACN 152 892 272
ABN 29
152 892 272
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software