CAPPE: Designated Research Scholarships

  • 07 Oct 2011
  • 01 Dec 2011
  • CAPPE, Charles Sturt University, ACT


Charles Sturt University, Canberra

CAPPE: Designated Research Scholarships


Two three year postgraduate research scholarships are available to domestic applicants for study at the Charles Sturt University (CSU). CAPPE CSU will be located from 2012 on at the Barton Campus of Charles Sturt University, which is in Canberra, ACT.

Research may be undertaken in any area of applied philosophy, including political violence, biotechnology, information technology and nanotechnology, criminal justice ethics, business and professional ethics, environmental ethics and global justice.  CAPPE CSU professors include Seumas Miller, Tom Campbell, Kit Wellman, John Kleinig, John Weckert, Igor Primoratz, Clive Hamilton and Steve Vanderheiden.

The scholarships are set at the same level as Australian Postgraduate Awards (currently $23, 728 per year). Applications for admission should be made to the CSU Postgraduate Admissions Office by December 1st 2011.

Applications for the scholarships can be made to Professor Tom Campbell, CAPPE, Charles Sturt University, 15 Blackall Street, Barton, ACT 2600, by February 1st, 2012. They may be emailed to For telephone enquiries before Dec. 2011: 02 6125 5493. Scholarship applicants should use the Postgraduate Research Scholarships

Application Form available on the CSU website.  Applicants are encouraged to attach a sample of their written work.  Scholarship students normally enrol at the end of February intake.

©Australasian Association of Philosophy
ACN 152 892 272 ABN 29 152 892 272
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software