AAP 2017 conference announcement

09 Dec 2016 2:38 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

The 2017 conference of the Australasian Association of Philosophy will be held at the University of Adelaide between 2-6 July 2017. The conference commences on the afternoon of Sunday  2 July with a reception followed by the Presidential Address delivered by Professor Daniel Stoljar. It concludes with a conference dinner on the evening of Thursday 6 July.

Keynote speakers will be Professors Karen Bennett (Cornell), Paul Guyer (Brown), Nancy Sherman (Georgetown) and Barry Smith (London). Nancy Sherman will also deliver the 2017 Alan Saunders Lecture on the evening of Tuesday 4 July.

Registration and abstract submission will open in late February 2017 through the conference website.

Proposals for conference streams may be made until the end of January 2017, by contacting the conference organizers.

Garrett Cullity
Antony Eagle
Jordi Fernandez
Denise Gamble
Philip Gerrans
Jenny McMahon
Gerard O'Brien
Jon Opie

©Australasian Association of Philosophy
ACN 152 892 272 ABN 29 152 892 272
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software