

Annette Claire Baier

1929 - 2012

was a New Zealand philosopher and Hume scholar, focused in particular on Hume's moral psychology. She was well known for her contributions to feminist philosophy and to the philosophy of mind.

An annual prize is awarded in her honour



aap.org.au



Australasian Journal of Philosophy Best Paper Award Awarded for the best paper published in the Australasian Journal of Philosophy

- 2019 Nils-Hennes Stear Universität Hamburg
- 2018 Valtteri Arstila University of Turku
- Jennifer M. Morton University of Pennsylvania 2017
- **2016 Brian T. Miller** University of Texas
- 2015 Boris Hennig University Toronto
- 2014 Roy Sorensen University of Notre Dame
- **2013** Alex Barber Open University UK
- **2012 Matthew Ratcliffe** University of York
- **Josh Parsons** Australian National University 2011
- **2010 Jeff Speaks** University of Notre Dame
- 2009 William G. Lycan University of North Carolina
- **2008 Stephen Finlay** Australian Catholic University
- **2007 Jonathan Schaffer** Rutgers University
- **2006 John Heil** Washington University

aap.org.au/AJP-Best-Paper-Award

Annette Baier Prize

Awarded for an outstanding paper or book chapter published by an Australasian woman

- **2023** Anik Waldow University of Sydney
- **2022 Melissa Merritt** University of New South Wales
- **2021** Jessica Whyte University of New South Wales
- **2020 Talia Morag** University of Wollongong
- 2019 Louise Richardson-Self University of Tasmania
- **2018 Jennifer Windt** Monash University
- **Miriam Bankovsky** La Trobe University 2017
- 2016 Monima Chadha Monash University

aap.org.au/Annette-Baier-Prize

Innovation in Inclusive Curricula Prize

Awarded for the development of innovative approaches to teaching philosophy

- **2023 Nick Munn** University of Waikato
- **2022 Sam Shpall** University of Sydney
- **2021 Rachael Brown** Australian National University
- **2020 Ten-Herng Lai** Australian National University
- 2019 Helen Ngo Deakin University
- **2017** Alexandre Lefebvre University of Sydney
- 2016 Ruth Boeker University of Melbourne
- **2014 Michelle Sowey** The Philosophy Club

Postgraduate Presentation Prize

Awarded for the best paper presented by a postgraduate student at the conference

- **2022** Nick Willis Australian National University
- **2021** Mitchell Barrington Australian Catholic University
- **2019 Ross Pain** Australian National University
- 2019 Szymon Bogacz Australian National University
- **2018 Heather Browning** Australian National University
- Hayden Wilkinson Australian National University 2017
- **2016** Stephen Gadsby Macquarie University
- 2015 Tristram Oliver-Skuse University of Melbourne

aap.org.au/Postgraduate-Presentation-Prize



Prizes and Awards Sponsored by **Taylor and Francis**